Published on March 24, 2019 by Benjamin J. Montoya

Hachette Book Group, 2011 | 268 pages

A Brief Book Summary from Books At a Glance

By Benjamin J. Montoya


About the Author

Andrew Breitbart is the creator of Breitbart.com, Breitbart.tv, Big Hollywood, Big Government and Big Journalism. He is a former editor of the Washington Post, and was the primary developer of the Huffington Post.



It is no secret that the political left is up to no good, trying to transform this country into something that it was never meant to be. In this telling book, you can learn about someone who has sought and is seeking to undo what the left has done and is doing. They so control the media that it makes it hard to fight back. But the author of this book has sought to fight back, even developing his own battle plans, as the left has. As a result, he has become a polarizing figure who has exposed many of the efforts of the left, even facing them in the media despite their best efforts to discredit him.


Table of Contents

Chapter 1  From Little ACORNs Grow…
Chapter 2  Lost in the Complex
Chapter 3  Thank God for the Internet
Chapter 4  Hey, Old Media: It’s Not Your Business Model That Sucks, It’s You That Suck
Chapter 5  The Democrat-Media Complex Strikes Back
Chapter 6  Breakthrough
Chapter 7  Pragmatic Primer for Realistic Revolutionaries
Chapter 8  The Abu Ghraib of the Great Society
Chapter 9  Tea Party Protector
Chapter 10  The Big Plan: Join Us
Epilogue  Looking Ahead



Chapter 1: From Little ACORNs Grow…

We have probably all heard the saying that “from little acorns grow trees.” While this is undoubtedly true, what is also true is how the democrats have used an organization known as ACORN to begin their efforts for reform in America. The organization stands for Association of Community Organization for Reform Now (ACORN). This organization works towards the Democrats’ vision of social justice, that is, turning our society into a socialistic society.

America is still in a war that is similar to the Cold War. “Make no mistake: America is in a media war. It is an extension of the Cold War that never ended but shifted to an electronic front. The war between freedom and statism ended geographically when the Berlin Wall fell. But the existential battle never ceased.” The battle, however, has changed drastically. Instead of actual fighting on a battlefield, the battlefield is happening in the one place that has the powerful potential to change the world. It is all happening in the media. The place that the Democrats should be working primarily for change is within debates within the government, passing the appropriate legislation. But that is not what works for most people and is a lot harder to do, by design. Instead, the Democrats have sought to use every media outlet available to them to advance their desire to see America become socialistic. Their efforts can be known as the Democrat-Media Complex.

The purpose of this book is to address what is going on, despite the author being a “reluctant cultural warrior.” As you learn more about his story, you will likely see how it is surprising that he ever became this kind of person to begin with given his background.


Chapter 2: Lost in the Complex

The author of this book tells a very detailed story about his life in this chapter that charts the first 25 years of his life of being “lost in the complex” of what he has come out of. He grew up in a middle-class home with parents who provided for him accordingly. But when he went to college, they cut him off financially so he could learn to be on his own. He began college as many people do. He went for the experience of being in college, having fun, and doing all sorts of things he now regrets. He also went to college as a supporter of the views that he now opposes. He also had to learn the realities of life financially. He realized how hard it is to make ends meet when not making a ton of money.

[To continue reading this summary, please see below....]

The remainder of this article is premium content. Become a member to continue reading.

Already have an account? Sign In

Buy the books


Hachette Book Group, 2011 | 268 pages

Share This

Share this with your friends!